Newzealand Permanent Residency

There are three main categories of residence within the New Zealand Immigration Programme:
Skilled/Business Visa

It includes the following categories:

Skilled Migrant;
Business – Investor,
Entrepreneur and Employee of a Relocating Business;
Residence from Work;

Family Sponsored Visa

The objectives of the family sponsored Visa are to permit New Zealand citizens or residents to be joined by their spouses, partners, parents, siblings or children, and to allow New Zealand citizens or residents to sponsor family members and help them settle.

The Family Visa is therefore available to those who are in a genuine and stable married, de facto or homosexual relationship with a New Zealand citizen or resident, or who have immediate family members who are New Zealand citizens or permanent residents.

The Family Visa is divided into four sub-classes, categories or policies: Partnership Policy, Dependent Child Policy, Parent Policy and Sibling/Adult Child Policy. Closely linked to the Family category is the Family Quota, available for relatives of New Zealanders who don’t qualify under any other residence category. Good health and character requirements apply to the Family Visa, as they do for all other residence Visas.

International/Humanitarian Visa

The purpose of this Visa is to fulfil New Zealand’s obligations ‘as a good international citizen’. Included in this Visa are United Nations mandated refugees who are approved under the annual refugee quota and asylum seekers who claim refugee status in New Zealand.



UK - HSW Visa


Australian Permanent Residency


Canadian Permanent Residency