Australian Permanent Residency

Australia Permanent Resident Visa (PR / Skilled Migration)

The skilled migration category applies to people who are highly skilled, under 45 years of age, have a high level of English-language ability and can quickly make a contribution to the Australian economy.
Australian Permanent Resident Visa is a Family Class Visa which includes spouse and children (if married). It is a Life time Settlement Visa, to Live, Work, Study and do business in Australia. Once you become a citizen of Australia, you are entitled for several benefits from the Government of Australia.
For an application to have any chance of success, applicants or their spouses must be able, to satisfy the current basic criteria regarding English-language ability, education and/or work experience. There are three classes of skilled migrant:

Offshore General Skilled – For applicants outside Australia.
Onshore General Skilled – For overseas students currently studying in Australia.
Onshore New Zealand Citizen – For New Zealand citizens currently in Australia.

Points Test

A points test applies to the categories of skilled migrant. The points test aims to ensure that the principal applicant has the skills and other attributes necessary to allow him quickly to enter the Australian workforce, and support himself and his family without relying on the Australian government. Only one spouse is assessed and either partner can be considered a principal applicant for the points test, so couples should choose the partner with the better prospects of scoring sufficient points.

Points are awarded for age, English-language ability, occupation demand, relevant work experience, the region you’ve lived and studied in (in certain cases), Australian qualifications, and your own and your spouse’s skills. Bonus points are awarded for ‘acceptable evidence’ of one of the following: capital investment in Australia, Australian skilled work experience or fluency in one of Australia’s major community languages other than English.
You must score sufficient points to reach the pass mark for your category. If your score is below the pass mark, the other skilled migrantion categories can be checked for the profile of the applicant.

Business Skills

The Business Skills programme – which is administratively separate from the skilled migration programme, although the number of visas allocated within the programme is included in the overall skilled figure – is designed to encourage successful business people to settle permanently in Australia and develop existing or new businesses. The Business Skills programme is divided into four categories, as follows:

Business Owner – For owners or part-owners of a business.
Senior Executive – For senior executive employees of major businesses.
Investor – For investors and business people willing to invest in Australia.
Business Talent – For high-calibre business people who have sponsorship from a state or territory.

Employer Nomination Scheme
The employer nomination scheme (ENS), formerly the more appropriately titled employer nomination visa, was developed to allow Australian employers to recruit highly skilled, permanent staff from abroad (or temporary residents currently in Australia), when are unable to fill a vacancy from within the Australian labour market or through their own training. The employer must complete a form (785), Employer Nomination under the Employer Nomination Scheme, pay a fee, lodge the nomination at a departmental Business Centre in Australia, and meet certain standards.